Philanthropy - Scholarship

Scholarship Program

The Alamo Women's Club Scholarship Program was established over 20 years ago and is made possible through annual fundraising efforts by club members and community donations.  The program focus is to benefit graduating seniors who excel in the Arts from local high schools, as well as single mothers attending Diablo Valley College and emancipated Youth Homes students desiring to continue their academic pursuits.  Applications deadline must be postmarked by 4/25/2016.
  Contact information for participating schools  is  listed below:
 
Monte Vista High School - David Solomon   dsolomon@srvusd.net    925-552-2864
 
San Ramon Valley H.S.   -Candy Jewett-cjewett@srvhs.org; Jill jchratz@srvhs.org  552-3000
 
Del Amigo High School            Jon Sawyer  jsawyer@srvusd.net   855-2600
 
Las Lomas High School   Ellen Smith esmith@acalanes.K12.ca.us 280-3960  X2117
 
Carondelet High School   Liz Paz-Rumore  lpazrumore@carolondeleths.org 686-535 3 X138
 
De La Salle High School  Janet Appel  appelj@dlshs.org   288-8100- x8128
 
Diablo Valley College -     Shari Keller skeller@dvc.edu   969-2094
 
Youth Home               Kim Chilvers kimc@youthhomes.org    933=2627
 
 
For more information contact: Scholarship Chair -- Jone Sapiro  Jonesapiro@gmail.com